The Sweetest Burn Release Date!

Good news!

Jeaniene Frost has given us an official release date for The Sweetest Burn, book 2 of the Broken Destiny series.

I’m sure we all thought that The Sweetest Burn would be release somewhere in December 2015. Sadly, it’s been pushed back so the official release date is March 29th, 2016.

Well, what can we do? All we can do is patiently wait. However, this a good chance for Jeaniene Frost fans to read book 1, The Beautiful Ashes, if they haven’t already started the Broken Destiny series.

Still not sure about reading the series? Just click here to read my review on The Beautiful Ashes to get an idea of the series

Another thing, at least we’ve got the cover to look forward to and once it’s revealed I’ll post it up ASAP.

Click below if you haven’t seen the blurb for The Sweetest Burn.

Continue reading

Brotherhood In Death Cover Reveal!

We’re just less than a month away from the release of Devoted In Death but we’ve got the name, blurb, release date, and cover of J.D. Robb’s next In Death novel!

Brotherhood In Death is #42 of the In Death series!

The release date is February 2, 2016 so it’s a long wait. Well, at least we’ve got Devoted In Death and the novella, Wonderment in Death.


Sometimes brotherhood can be another word for conspiracy…

Dennis Mira just had two unpleasant surprises. First he learned that his cousin Edward was secretly meeting with a real estate agent about their late grandfather’s magnificent West Village brownstone, despite the promise they both made to keep it in the family. Then, when he went to the house to confront Edward about it, he got a blunt object to the back of the head.

Luckily Dennis is married to Charlotte Mira, the NYPSD’s top profiler and a good friend of Lieutenant Eve Dallas. When the two arrive on the scene, he explains that the last thing he saw was Edward in a chair, bruised and bloody. When he came to, his cousin was gone. With the mess cleaned up and the security disks removed, there’s nothing left behind but a few traces for forensics to analyze.

As a former lawyer, judge, and senator, Edward Mira mingled with the elite and crossed paths with criminals, making enemies on a regular basis. Like so many politicians, he also made some very close friends behind closed—and locked—doors. But a badge and a billionaire husband can get you into places others can’t go, and Eve intends to shine some light on the dirty deals and dark motives behind the disappearance of a powerful man, the family discord over a multimillion-dollar piece of real estate . . . and a new case that no one saw coming.

Devoted In Death Giveaway!


Attention In Death fans!

Or people interested in J.D. Robb/Nora Roberts’ work.

Here’s a chance to win a print edition of Devoted In Death, #41 of the In Death series!

Remember, Devoted In Death  won’t be released until September 15, 2015 so this a good chance to get a copy before the release date!

Just click here to head to Night Owl Reviews where this giveaway is taking place.

New Teaser of The Shadow !

We’re still months away until February 2, 2016 which is the release date of The Shadow, the second book of The Florentine series.

However, Sylvain Reynard has kindly (and cruelly) given us  teasers of what we can expect from The Shadow. You can see the first teaser at Sylvain Reynard’s website which was released by in May. If that’s not enough then you can go below the blurb and click to see the new teaser that’s been released.

Let’s hope we get another teaser later on!


From the New York Times bestselling author of the Gabriel trilogy comes the hotly anticipated follow-up to The Raven, a sensual novel set in Florence featuring the dangerously intoxicating coupling of Raven and William…

Raven Wood’s vampyre prince has returned, pledging his love and promising justice for every wrong done to her. In the wake of their reunion, Raven is faced with a terrible decision—allow the Prince to wreak vengeance against the demons of her past, or persuade him to stay his hand. But there is far more at stake than Raven’s heart…

A shadow has fallen over the city of Florence. Ispettor Batelli will not rest until he uncovers Raven’s connection to the theft of the priceless art from the Uffizi Gallery. And while the Prince hunts a traitor who sabotages him at every turn, he finds himself the target of the vampyres’ mortal enemy.

As he wages a war on two fronts, he will need to keep his love for Raven secret, or risk exposing his greatest weakness…

Continue reading

Devil’s Isle Book Two Name Reveal!

I’m sure there are people who can’t wait to read the next book of the new Devil’s Isle series by our beloved author Chloe Neill!

Well, guess what? Chloe Neill continues to surprise us! It’s a week since the release of  The Veil and she’s already given us the name for book 2 which will be called The Sight. Also, it looks like it might be release in August 2016.

So look forward to more updates about book 2!

Cover Reveal! Book 4 of The Others Series!

I promised to post up the cover of book 4, Marked in Flesh, of The Others series once it was released and here it is!

Remember, Marked in Flesh won’t be released until March 1, 2016 so we still have months to go. Well, at least we got the blurb and cover which is pretty good and it suits the blurb of this installment.

Just click on continue reading and there it is along with the blurb in case you didn’t read my earlier post.

Continue reading

Review: True


Nothing in Layla and Max’s world will ever be the same.

Since Max left, and joined his father in the Shadow Realm, everything in Layla’s life has changed. The Demon Gods threaten to destroy the Otherworld, and an inconceivable darkness has awakened—a darkness that wants control of Layla’s will. It also wants Max … dead. Not only must Layla face the true fire simmering inside her, but fight the one she loves most.
And this time, with her friends and family left behind, she’s completely on her own.

Leaving Layla nearly destroyed Max, but it was his only choice. Now, he must play the part—stay in control of his end goal, his actions, and the poison coursing through his veins, clouding his thoughts, and turning him into what he fears most, a Demon God. But even with his Oghams fighting the toxins, his control is slipping. Living in the Fomore castle with his Vampyre Fae ex-girlfriend isn’t making it any easier to stay sane, and waiting to face off against Layla is taking its toll.

In the final installment of the Fire Born Novels trilogy, the legendary Battle will be fought, and Layla and Max stand to lose everything. How far will they go to save each other and protect the ones they love? Even they don’t know the answer.
No one can win.

From the ashes of old,
They shall rise.
The last of the Ancients,
Foe and Ally.
The Legend lies in wait,
And bides its time.
Until at last the day comes,
For the children born of fire.

For the review just click below but beware for mild spoilers if you haven’t read the previous Fire Born novels.

Continue reading

The Next Novel Of The Weird Girls series: Of Flame and Promise.

Great News!

We’ve finally got a a cover and blurb for the next novel of the Weird Girls seriesOf Flame and Promise, and you know what that means.

On January 12th 2016, we’re finally going to start Taran’s story!

Click below to read the blurb and see the cover which I gotta say goes with not only the title but Taran’s personality. It’s definitely my favorite from the the other Weird Girls book covers.

Continue reading