Review: Midnight Marked


As the Chicagoland Vampires series continues, Merit and Ethan find themselves in a deadly game of cat-and-mouse, where winning may require the ultimate sacrifice…

A vampire’s grudges don’t stay dead long…

Merit is one of Chicago’s most skilled vampire warriors; these days, she doesn’t scare easily. But she and Master vampire Ethan have made a new and powerful enemy, and he won’t give up until he owns the Windy City.

With his last plan thwarted, he’s more determined than ever to watch Cadogan burn. Ethan has put the House’s vampires on high alert, but their enemy will stop at nothing, including pitting vampire against vampire…

In this deadly game of cat-and-mouse, the stakes are life or death—and winning might mean sacrificing everything…

Continue reading

Final Night Prince Novel’s Blurb!

Guess what?

Jeaniene Frost has just released the blurb for Into The Fire, the final novel of the Night Prince series!


Not only that but Jeaniene Frost has posted a snippet of the Into The Fire cover!

So head over to Jeaniene Frost‘s blog post to see that snippet because that’s all you’re going to see until she releases the entire cover.

Now if you want to read to the blurb, just click below or click the link above.

Remember! Into The Fire will be released October 25, 2016.


Continue reading

Hellcat Series News!

This is for fans of the Hellcat series by Sharon Hannaford!

According to Sharon Hannaford, book 6 will be her final novel of the Hellcat series.


The reasons for her decision can be found in one of her posts at her blog so click here to head over there.

Don’t worry! Sharon Hannaford said she might return to the Hellcat series one day. So let’s believe in that bit of hope until that day arrives but first let’s wait for book 6 which looks like it’ll be released in Mid-July according to our beloved author.


Review: Bitter Bite


Which is stronger: blood ties or a battle-tested friendship?

It’s not easy being queen bee of an underworld abuzz with crooks and killers. Wielding my potent Ice and Stone elemental magic will only get me so far—my real secret is my tight-knit makeshift family, a motley crew of cops and criminals, dwarves and playboys. My foster brother Finnegan Lane is my right-hand man, but when his suddenly not-dead relative comes back into the picture, I’m the one on the outside looking in.

It’s funny how life works: one minute your best friend is rock-steady, and the next he’s doe-eyed and buying into this whole loving-relative routine to the point of ignoring you. I’d like to be happy for Finn, I really would. But all of my instincts are telling me that beneath the syrupy sweet demeanor and old-fashioned charm, this sudden interloper is planning something. The whole shtick leaves a bitter taste in my mouth. This person might have avoided the grave once, but I’ll put anyone who hurts Finn in the ground—for good

Warning! Mild spoilers below.

Continue reading

Great News About The Next Guild Hunter Novel!

We’ve finally got the title for book 9 of the Guild Hunter series by Nalini Singh!

Ready for it?

Book 9 will be called Archangel’s Heart and it’ll be out in October 2016!

Not only that but for those of you wondering who are the main character….its Elena and Raphael again!

We also got a spoiler from Nalini Singh!

Looks like we be might learn more about Elena’s ancestry in Archangel’s Heart. Those of you who have been following the series know what I mean from book 3, Archangel’s Consort.

Don’t forget to keep an eye out for the cover and blurb which I’ll post up ASAP when they are out.

Also, don’t worry. It’ll be October before we know it!


Chapter 1 Sneak Peek Of Fire Touched !

Want get a look at the first chapter of Fire Touched?

Well, here’s your chance because Patricia Briggs has posted it up on her blog.

So click here to head over to her blog post of the chapter! Trust me, you’ll have a great laugh after reading it. What a great way to start this Mercy Thompson novel. Moral of the chapter: beware of marketers!





Mercy Thompson has been hailed as “a heroine who continues to grow and yet always remains true to herself.”* Now she’s back, and she’ll soon discover that when the fae stalk the human world, it’s the children who suffer…

Tensions between the fae and humans are coming to a head. And when coyote shapeshifter Mercy and her Alpha werewolf mate, Adam, are called upon to stop a rampaging troll, they find themselves with something that could be used to make the fae back down and forestall out-and-out war: a human child stolen long ago by the fae.
Defying the most powerful werewolf in the country, the humans, and the fae, Mercy, Adam, and their pack choose to protect the boy no matter what the cost. But who will protect them from a boy who is fire touched?

Another Sneak Peek From The Beast!

Yup! Our favorite author, J.R. Ward, has kindly given us another got another sneak peek of The Beast!

So while we’re waiting for the April 5, 2016 release date, enjoy this sneak peek by clicking here.




Rhage and Mary return in a new novel of the Black Dagger Brotherhood, a series “so popular, I don’t think there’s a reader today who hasn’t at least heard of [it]” (USA Today).

Nothing is as it used to be for the Black Dagger Brotherhood. After avoiding war with the Shadows, alliances have shifted and lines have been drawn. The slayers of the Lessening Society are stronger than ever, preying on human weakness to acquire more money, more weapons, more power. But as the Brotherhood readies for an all-out attack on them, one of their own fights a battle within himself…

For Rhage, the Brother with the biggest appetites, but also the biggest heart, life was supposed to be perfect—or at the very least, perfectly enjoyable. Mary, his beloved shellan, is by his side and his King and his brothers are thriving. But Rhage can’t understand—or control—the panic and insecurity that plague him…

And that terrifies him—as well as distances him from his mate. After suffering mortal injury in battle, Rhage must reassess his priorities—and the answer, when it comes to him, rocks his world…and Mary’s. But Mary is on a journey of her own, one that will either bring them closer together or cause a split that neither will recover from…

Bad And Good News….Jeaniene Frost fans……….

Sorry to say this to those of you looking forward to The Sweetest Burn, the second novel of the new Broken Destiny series, but according to Jeaniene Frost it has been pushed back to 2017.


The good news is we have a title for Book 3 and The Sweetest Burn will be released on June 2017!

Not only that but according to Jeaniene Frost, The Brightest Flame (book 3) of the Broken Destiny series will be released one month later on July 2017!


Now I’m sure you all are wondering: What happened to March 2016? Why 2017? Why was it pushed back?

Jeaniene Frost has kindly posted up on her blog the reasons for the delay and 2017 release date.

So click here to head on over there to read her post but do not blame her for this delay since it’s not her fault. That’s just how the writing industry is.

Don’t look at the negative, look at the positive! The Brightest Flame will be released one month after The Sweetest Burn is released!

So look forward to future posts about the series and the exact release dates for the two Broken Destiny series books. Not to mention the cover for The Brightest Flame.

Magic Binds Cover Reveal!

Yup, that’s right. Our favorite authors, Ilona Andrews, have unveiled the cover for second to last novel, Magic Binds, of the Kate Daniels series.

Have to say, it’s a beautiful cover. Of the previous covers we’ve had, it’s one of the best. Not to mention it’s eye catching especially the coloring.

For those of you who are wondering about the release date, Magic Binds will be released September 27, 2016.

Now if you want get a peek along with the blurb just click below.

Continue reading