Review: Spellbinder

25323707

First thing I want to say is, I loved this novella of  the Shadows Falls series! Here’s hoping we might get another one after the Shadow Falls: After Dark series ends. I’m crossing my fingers for another Miranda novella.

Now for the review just click below but beware for mild spoilers if you haven’t read Spellbinder.

When I first heard that our favorite witch, Miranda, was getting her own book, my first reaction was: well it’s about damn time! I have always been curious about what goes on in Miranda’s head after reading Kylie and Della‘s own POV books.

Last time we saw Miranda, she was and still is trying to get over the Perry the shape-shifter who broke up with her to go to a school in Paris. In fact, Miranda’s taken up an interesting hobby in order to let out some anger. At the beginning of Spellbinder, Miranda’s in another spell casting competition and is worried that her dyslexic will cause her to mess up and once again disappoint her mother. During the competition something occurs and Miranda later learns about the mysterious things happening to other contestants.

So it’s not surprising that Miranda and the other contestants are given protection for the competition that will be taking place in Paris, yes you read right, Paris where a certain shape-shifter is. Did I forget to mention the warlock guarding Miranda has a crush on her? A love triangle? Hmmm…. Not going to give much away but I will repeat what I said before, I hoping C.C Hunter writes another Miranda novella.

This novella had everything from mysterious attacks to family secrets  which brought explanations that Miranda always wondered about. Trust me once you start reading Spellbinder, you will not be able to put it down until it is finished.

* I received Spellbinder from NetGalley in return for an honest review.* 

Leave a Reply

