Review: A Curse Unbroken

I know this isn’t the end of the series but it is the end of Celia and Aric’s story and long journey in Cecy Robson’s latest A Curse Unbroken . Deep down I’m a bit happy that their story is over because that means we won’t see anymore pain and suffering between them. Seriously, I’ve never read a series with a couple who had such a painful tale. Yet, I don’t regret reading it and this book was no exception. It was a beautiful conclusion to a wonderful series. I don’t want to give anything away but let’s just say after all the pain and suffering Celia and Aric do get their happily ever after. That’s only after they face something from the Weird sister’s past that arrives in A Curse Unbroken to destroy them. Readers will be pleased to know there are plenty of scenes that will leave you laughing. My favorite happens to be when Celia’s left in a sparkling state, those pages left me laughing until my sides hurt.  I was pleased to hear that Cecy Robson was planning on writing Taran and Gemini’s story next. From what I read in A Curse Unbroken, she has already set up their story so I’m excited for the next adventure with the next sister.      *I received A Curse Unbroken from NetGalley in return for an honest review.* 

Leave a Reply

