Review: Enchantment Lake: A Northwood Mystery.



Okay I’m not going to lie, I was drawn to the Enchantment Lake after I saw the cover which you’ve gotta admit it’s eye catching. The cover wasn’t the only thing that drew me to the book; it was also the summary and I just love a good mystery. So I didn’t think twice of reading it when I received this book.


It had many odd characters like a certain pair of aunts who are crazy. The story at first felt a bit slow and it took awhile for the plot to get going. Though once it did I couldn’t stop reading. Usually in a mystery I get the culprit but this time I did not see who the culprit was at all. Once the culprit was revealed I literally bang my head on the wall. I did enjoy reading the descriptions of the nature and the lake. The book however ends with a lot of questions unanswered so it makes me wonder if we’ll get a sequel which I hope we do! It is definitely a series I would follow.


*I received the Enchantment Lake from NetGalley in return for an honest review.*

Leave a Reply

