Review: The Ruby Circle. Goodbye Bloodlines.



   Well, first of all I got to say I never would have imagine The Ruby Circle to top Last Sacrifice of the Vampire Academy series. Boy, was I wrong. Richelle Mead has done it again!  The Ruby Circle was by far, the best book of both series. I’ll admit when I heard Richelle was making an Adrian and Sydney series I wasn’t thrilled especially since I was a hard core Rose and Dimitri fan. What I didn’t expect was that I’d end up falling in love with the Bloodlines series as much as I did with the Vampire Academy series. Richelle Mead may have once again ended a well loved series but she ended it with the reader feeling satisfied. Mild spoilers ahead:


   In The Ruby Circle‘s blurb it’s said “Adrian becomes enmeshed in a puzzle that could hold the key to a shocking secret about spirit magic, a secret that could shake the entire Moroi world.” 

Shocking isn’t the word I would use for the secret Adrian & Sydney discover…when I first read it I went in a mini shock and had to read that part again and again. I won’t reveal what it is but let’s just say spirit has done it again. 

Normally I would be sad when a series ends but not this time. Why? Because I have hope that in the future Richelle will return to the Vampire Academy and Bloodlines world. Don’t have the same faith as me well here’s something from Richelle herself:

“Thanks for sticking with me, and even though we’re pausing for now–don’t worry. I don’t think we’ve seen the last of these guys.”

After that mouth dropping secret it’s not surprising there be a new series especially when it may affect two favorite characters and their future but looks like we may wait awhile for it. Here’s a small something to end this post and trust me when you read this part in the book you’ll have the same reaction.

“Really? This guy? Are you sure?”

-The Ruby Circle


 

Leave a Reply

